What services or supports can be delivered under the NDIS?

Participants receive funding in their plans to access ‘reasonable and necessary’ services and supports to help pursue their goals.

NDIS Supports

These services fall into 15 categories aligned with their purpose:

  • Assistance with Daily Life

  • Transport

  • Consumables

  • Assistance with Social & Community Participation

  • Assistive Technology

  • Home Modifications

  • Coordination of Supports

  • Improved Living Arrangements

  • Increased Social and Community Participation

  • Finding and Keeping a Job

  • Improved Relationships

  • Improved Health and Wellbeing

  • Improved Learning

  • Improved Life Choices

  • Improved Daily Living​

Support Categories

Each support category is made up of many supports and services which are included in the NDIS Pricing Arrangements and Price Limits and Support Catalogue.

The Support Catalogue is a comprehensive list of support categories, support item numbers and support line items against registration groups. This can help providers determine which support to register for.